Haircut and Bribes

Last weekend we finally cut Evey’s hair. She’s almost four, whatever. I’ve been threatening to do so for some time now, mostly due to the fact that she’d run away when I would attempt to brush it. But, recently, I just could not get the brush through the thicket of split ends, so we bit the bullet and decided to go to Team Clips in Carson where they have seats that are cars and cartoons on constantly. It all sounds good, right? Yah, not to Evey, so I had to throw in a bribe (I know I say ‘had’, I’m sure there would be parents telling me that no, I didn’t ‘have’ to do a damn thing except sit her down in a chair to get her hair cut, and I get that, but I’m a pushover, I guess, and also didn’t want her screaming as if she were being murdered, you know, priorities). Said bribe was a Batman toy, since she’s a new fan. So, we went, and it was a successful haircut experience.

IMG_20180303_144631

She was stone faced the whole time.

IMG_20180303_144710

Huzzah for TV!

IMG_20180303_145344

That long, long hair. We only got two inches cut off, nothing crazy.

IMG_20180303_145316

No, Max did not get his hair cut, but he did enjoy sitting in the car, I mean, what baby wouldn’t?

We got a lock of hair and a special ‘first haircut card’, both of which filled that empty spot in her baby book.

After the hair cut, we headed to Target, naturally, to get said Batman toy/mom’s a pushover/I give no shits, just don’t scream and cry all through your haircut bribe. She ended up getting a five pack of superheroes and let me tell you, she’s been playing with them every damn day. She’s taken them with her every where we go. They play together, apparently they fight, too, and push each other off of cabinets, but whatevs, best bribe ever.

Bisous,

Chenay

Leave a comment